Grass Lake Charter Township

Township office Hours

Monday through Thursday 8:00 am – 4:30 pm 

Open during lunch hours.  Closed on Fridays.

517-522-8464

Elected Officials
Supervisor John Lesinskijohnl@grasslakect.com517.522.8464ext. 124
Clerk Cathy Zenzcathyz@grasslakect.com517.522.8464ext. 121
TreasurerTom Lovelandtoml@grasslakect.com517.522.8464ext. 134
TrusteeScott Bray sbray@grasslakect.com734.546.0356 
TrusteeTom Brennan tbrennan@grasslakect.com  
TrusteeTim Golding 517.522.8464 
TrusteeTina Bednarski-Lynch 517.522.8464 
Assessing Department
Assessor Barry Wauldronassessor@grasslakect.com517.522.8464ext. 128
Deputy Assessor  deputyassessor@grasslakect.com517.522.8464 ext. 136
Office AssistantMarie Ellsworthfieldwork@grasslakect.com517.522.8464 ext. 133
Building Department
Building Clerk Cathy Zenzcathyz@grasslakect.com517.522.8464ext. 121
Admin Assistant Gail Harrisdeputyclerk@grasslakect.com517.522.8464ext. 123
Inspector, BuildingJoe Smith 517.812.6694 
Inspector, Electrical Keith King 517.522.8464 ext. 125
Inspector, Mechanical Joe Smith 517.812.6694  
Inspector, Plumbing Tom Trudeau  517.206.9005  
Cemetery
Sexton Cathy Zenzcathyz@grasslakect.com517.522.8464ext. 121
Clerk’s Office
ClerkCathy Zenzcathyz@grasslakect.com517.522.8464ext.121
Deputy ClerkGail Harrisdeputyclerk@grasslakect.com517.522.8464ext.123
Fire Department
Fire ChiefGreg Jonesgregj@grasslakect.com517.522.4200
Sewers & Office
Questions Cathy Zenzcathyz@grasslakect.com517.522.8464ext. 121
QuestionsTom Lovelandtoml@grasslakect.com517.522.8464ext. 134
Police Department

Call 911

Supervisor’s Office
Supervisor John Lesinskijohnl@grasslakect.com517.522.8464ext. 124
Treasurer’s Office
Treasurer Tom Lovelandtoml@grasslakect.com517.522.8464ext. 134
Deputy TreasurerTammy Claussen deputytreasurer@grasslakect.com517.522.8464ext. 129
Zoning Department
Zoning Administrator Doug Lammers dougl@grasslakect.com 517.522.8464 ext. 130
Ordinance Enforcement Officer NA NA NA NA